Mushroom patties

As I’ve mentioned before, my school has a really awesome canteen and last week I stumbled upon another awesome creation there which I just have to share with you 😀

I believe the ones I had in the canteen were made with eggs, so the taste is a little bit different but I’m still quite satisfied with the outcome.

I originally wanted to make this post as a suggestion to what a vegan could bring to the family get-together Christmas lunch table, but seeing as my taste-testers weren’t too keen on them (brothers… I think they were expecting a meat patty), I’ve decided to just make these for myself instead.

But who knows, maybe your family will like them 😀

Ingredients: (Makes approximately 12 patties)

  • 500 finely chopped mushrooms
  • 1 ½ dl oats
  • a splash of soymilk
  • 1 onion
  • 1 handful of chopped parsley
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1 tsp pepper
  • oil

How to do:

  1. Fry your mushrooms on a pan.
  2. Let the mushrooms cool down a bit and blend together all of your ingredients.
  3. Make your normal sized patties and fry them on the pan.
  4. Enjoy!

 

Ps. these can be frozen down if you decide to make a big batch 😀

 

Leave a Reply

