Roasted chickpeas

Before making these myself I had only tried them once. My teacher had brought a big batch of them and pleaded with us (the students) to try them out, sadly they were burned and tasted awful.

So I was a bit hesitant to try it out myself, but since I did have a bunch of unused chickpeas lying around, I decided to have a go at it myself, and I’m so glad I did!

I’m gonna blame my past chickpea-experience on my teacher burning the batch, because the ones I made myself were super crisp and simply the perfect alternative to popcorn or as an ingredient in a salad.

Ingredients:

  • Cooked chickpeas (I soaked mine myself and cooked them for 10 minutes)
  • Oil
  • Salt
  • Cayenne pepper
  • Chili powder
  • + any spices you prefer

How to do:

  1. Turn your oven to 220 degrees Celsius
  2. Mix all your ingredients and spread the chickpeas onto a baking sheet.
  3. Once the oven is heated place the chickpeas inside and let them bake for 25 minutes. Be sure to stir them once in a while.
  4. Enjoy!

 

Ps. You can store these in an airtight container once they’ve cooled down!

Leave a Reply

