Vegan chocolate-chip cookies

It´s my birthday today! So of course I´m going to bake a little something something, and since cookies are pretty much universally accepted by everyone, I thought they´d be a safe bet for my birthdayguests.

This recipe was actually recommended to me by a friend who asked me if I could try to alter the original recipe so it would turn out vegan, and voila, I did!

So here´s the recipe for a super quick batch of vegan cookies, do try them out 😀

Ingredients: (Makes approximately 10 cookies)

  • 50 g margarine
  • 25 g powdered sugar
  • 75 g all-purpose flour
  • 100 g chocolate chips (or just chopped chocolate, I used caramel-flavored for mine 🙂 )
  • 2 tbsp soymilk
  • 1 tsp vanilla sugar
  • 1 tsp baking powder

How to do:

  1. Turn on your oven to 200 degrees Celsius.
  2. Chop up your chocolate if they aren’t chips already.
  3. Mix up all your ingredients.
  4. Make tiny balls using a teaspoon, and press them flat on a sheet of baking paper.
  5. Bake your cookies for 8-10 minutes.
  6. Let them cool and enjoy! 😀
Leave a Reply

